Saturday, December 12, 2015



The last two teams will do battle next Saturday December 18th to decide the NCAA football champions in division III. The top ranked Purple Raiders of the College of Mount Union (Ohio) reached the championship by defeating the defending division III champions and long time nemesis University of Wisconsin-Whitewater, 36-6. Their opponent will be the Tommies of the University of St. Thomas in Minnesota. They soundly defeated Oregon's Linfield College, 38-17 to reach the title game. 

Footnote: All four teams in the semi finals wear purple.

No comments: